1 June 2023, 7pm

Concert at the Romanian Athenaeum with the George Enescu Philharmonic Orchestra

Concert within the George Enescu Philharmonic season 2022-2023

Valentin Răduțiu

Joseph Haydn - Concerto no. 2 for cello and orchestra in D major, op. 101

László Fenyő

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Variations on a Rococo Theme, op. 33

Mihai Marica - violoncel and Maria Marica - violin

Johannes Brahms - Double concerto for violin, cello and orchestra, op. 102

Conductor: Valentin Uryupin

Tickets can be purchased at the ticket office of George Enescu Philharmonic (entrance on Constantin Esarcu Street) or on

Find out more about our soloists:

Valentin Răduțiu

László Fenyő

Mihai Marica

Special guest: Maria Marica

Facebook event